CCJR Board of Directors

Council of Centers on Jewish-Christian Relations


Chair, Rev. Dr. Kevin P. Spicer, C.S.C., Stonehill College, Easton, MA (2023)

Vice-Chair, Dr. Adam Gregerman, Saint Joseph's University, Philadelphia, PA (2024)

Secretary-Treasurer, Ms. Bonnie Shafrin, Sacred Heart Seminary and School of Theology, Hales Corner, WI (2022) 

At-large members:

Dr. Rebecca Carter-Chand, U.S. Holocaust Memorial Musuem, Washington, D.C. (2024)

Rabbi Dr. Ruth Sandberg, Gratz College, Philadelphia, PA (2023)




Past Board Members:

Dr. Victoria Barnett, U. S. Holocuast Memorial Museum, At-large member: 2018-2021

Dr. Alan Brill, Seton Hall University, East Orange, NJ, At-large member: 2009-2014

Rabbi Barry Cytron, Jay Phillips Center, Vice-Chair: 2001-2004

Dr. Philip A. Cunningham, Saint Joseph's University, Secretary-Treasurer: 2001-2020

Dr. Adam Gregerman, Saint Joseph's University, At-large member: 2014-2017

Rabbi Dr. Ruth Langer, Boston College, Chair: 2011-2017

Dr. Heather Miller Rubens, Institute for Islamic, Christian, and Jewish Studies, At-large member: 2015-2018

Rev. Dr. Peter Pettit, Muhlenberg College, Chair: 2001-2006

Dr. Elena Procario-Foley, Iona College, At-large member: 2005-2006; Chair: 2006-2011

Dr. Lois Sculco, Seton Hill University, At-large member: 2001-2005

Dr. Ronald Simkins, At-large member: 2012-2015; Vice-Chair: 2015-present)

Rev. Dr. Kevin Spicer, At-large member: 2007-2012; Vice-Chair: 2012-2015

Rabbi Dr. Michael Signer, Vice-Chair, 2004-2008

Dr. Racelle Weiman, Hebrew Union College, At-large member: 2001-2005

Dr Peter Zaas, Siena College, At-large member: 2005-2008; Vice-Chair: 2008-2012